Published December 10, 2013 by msbeccaanne
Take What You Want
The Rock Gods – Book 2
Ann Lister
Mega rock star, Alex “Zander” Metcalf is burned out after nearly two years touring with his band, as well as emotionally drained after his sexual preferences were exposed by the media. He is ready for a long sabbatical – alone, and retreats to the east coast island of Martha’s Vineyard; leasing an oceanside estate.

Alex seeks the quiet lifestyle of a recluse to write new material for his band,
only to meet the handsome estate manager, Chase, and his gorgeous fiancée,
Danni, living in the guest house on his property. Alex’s hope of solitude is
soon forgotten when he discovers Chase has a repressed bi-sexual side that is aching to surface and Alex is more than happy to help him explore it.

What neither Alex or Chase expects is the emotional power of their chemistry
expanding to involve the three of them when Danni becomes entangled in their passion. Alex believes he has finally found his perfect menage relationship with Chase and Danni.

Sometimes two isn’t enough and it takes three to complete the union of a
fulfilled love. But, will their new relationship be strong enough to survive
when real life wants to punish them for their unconventional love? And, can
they be confident in the strength of their love to take the ‘happily ever
after’ they can only give each other?


Wow!  I didn’t think this series could get any hotter but I was wrong.  I’m not just talking about the sex scenes either even though these ones tend to be a bit hotter and steamier. What do you expect when you put two hot guys and one gorgeous female in bed together?

The whole storyline is what did me in with this book.  Alex is the lead singer of the band Ivory Tower and has gone to the Island for a vacation.  He needs a break to write music and get over being burned by his last relationship.  The last thing he was expecting was Chase and Danni and the feelings he would have for them.  Could they ever feel for him what he feels for them?

Chase loves his fiance and she loves him back.  They have an awesome sex life, but he’s lying to himself when he says he’s completely happy.  Chase has a secret and Danni finds out what it is when she comes home one day and catches him masturbating to gay porn.  He’s had these feelings for awhile but has never acted on them.  That is until he meets Alex but not without getting Danni’s permission first.  Now that he’s been with Alex he can’t deny that side of himself anymore.  Chase wants to be with Alex and Danni but will Danni go for it?  He knows that Alex will.

Danni is shocked to say the least when she catches Chase masturbating to gay porn.  She gives him permission to sleep with Alex not really expecting it to happen.  When she comes back Chase approaches her with a proposition he wants them to be in a relationship together.  Danni does begin to have feelings for Alex after awhile but do these type of things ever really work out?

Ann wrote a beautiful love story about an unusual and outside the norm type of relationship.  Alex, Chase, and Danni’s journey was an emotional roller coaster ride.  I found myself laughing and crying at times through out the story.  Will they be able to make it through the jealousy that each one displays on some level at some point in the book, the uncertainty they feel about each other and the relationship, broken hearts, separation, and tragedy?  I highly recommend this book to any and everyone.  I’m anxiously awaiting the next book in the series which is Cooper’s story.

“I love you,” Alex whispered. “With everything I am.
Heart and soul.”

What they were offering was everything he’d always hoped
he’d find with another man and a woman. It seemed surreal for that to be
happening with the one couple he didn’t want to live without – ever. He’d no
longer be disposable. He’d belong to them equally, as they would belong to him.
Three equal parts. And, he loved it.
Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living on the
island of Martha’s Vineyard with her husband. She has pulled details from her
years living in the New England area and uses many local settings and landmarks
in her novels.
After graduating art school and raising two daughters, she
established her own video production company. Her nearly two decades working in
video production included work within the music industry and won her a coveted
Telly Award. It was this ‘behind-the-scenes’ exposure to the music world that
inspired many of her novels.
In 2013 she released Book One of her new rock star series: The
Rock Gods. Book One is titled, Fall For Me. This novel is her first full-length
gay, erotic romance and it is also a Finalist novel for the 2013 Rainbow Award.
Book Two in the Rock Gods series is titled, Take What You Want.
This story is a m/m/f menage and released in early November 2013. Book Three,
titled: Make You Mine, is expected to release in Spring of 2014.
When not writing, she enjoys reading, creating stained glass, and
Twitter: @AnnListerAuthor

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: