Welcome to S.E. Hall’s Blog Tour for Entangled

Published November 4, 2013 by msbeccaanne



Synopsis:
Things heat up, and not just the Georgia
summertime, when Dane and Laney go head to head over plans for her new duplex.
But Laney’s got his number, and knows just how to coerce her bossy, domineering
man. Spend the summer with the gang and find out…just how many is a crowd?

The members of the Evolve Crew are getting
older; so is the content. Mature audiences recommended.


Add to Goodreads

Buy Links:



Teaser:
“I’m kidding
you, Ben. He’s cute, probably thirty, blond hair. Seemed very nice.” I shrug,
heading to the kitchen in search of the wine I had planned. “Why do you care
anyway? You and Tate okay?” “Of course we are—perfect. I was just curious. I’d
simply rather have some eye candy in the hood than,” she contemplates, “well,
than not.” “Slut,” I cough into my hand, trying not to laugh. “Only a look
slut, I never touch. I love my Taterbear.” “Taterbear?” I snort, slamming the
fridge door shut and bugging my eyes out at her. “I think I just threw up in my
mouth a little. How am I supposed to look at him now?” “Oh, hush.” She pushes
on my shoulder, her cheeks now the color of her hair. “Don’t you and Dane have
bedroom names?” “Oh my God, Bennett! You call him that in the bedroom?” I’m
nearly shouting now, bent over with my hands on my knees, bracing my body’s
full-gut laughter. “Please stop talking, my ears are bleeding!” “You’re so
mean, Laney,” she whines, “I’m never telling you anything ever again.” “Thank
God!” I wheeze out, still hee-hawing at her. “Come on, bitch, grab your glass
and I’ll give you the grand tour. If you can compose yourself long enough,” she
says haughtily, and I think I hear a muttered “skank” as she leads us down the
hall.

5 STARS

I received an ARC in exchange for my honest review!

Laney, Dane, and the rest of The Crew are back in this amazing novella. Everyone is growing up and moving forward with their lives and relationships. Well everyone but Sawyer. He seems to be bothered by something but he isn’t talking yet.

As always Laney and Dane are awesome and their chemistry just keeps better. They still can’t keep their hands off each other but they are also discovering new things about one another. Dane does like to be in control. That isn’t a bad thing when he wants to do the controlling from bed. This book is lacking the drama that the previous books have had. This novella is more of a fun and easy read. There were a few times while reading this book that I would just start laughing so hard that I had tears rolling down my face…”girls only party”!!!!

Once again S.E. Hall you don’t disappoint. This series has fast become one of my all time favorites. The characters continue to grow and invite you into their lives pulling you into their story. This book and the series will definitely be recommended to all my fellow book lovers.

Author
Bio:
S.E.Hall resides in Arkansas with her husband of 17
years and 3 beautiful daughters. When not in the stands watching her ladies play
softball, she enjoys reading YA and NA romance.



Social Media Links:

Buy Links (Emerge – Evolve #1):
Amazon
/ Barnes
& Noble

5 STARS FOR EMERGE
ARC IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW!!!

I’m surprised at how much I really liked this book. Not only did I love the book but I couldn’t put it down.

Laney Walker was raised by her dad after her mom disappeared one day when she was still young. She and her father are very close, he taught her softball, and coached her team until high school. At the age of 10 Evan Allen and her became good friends and inseparable. He’s always protected her especially when every so often there’s someone leaving her little notes or sending her flowers. Senior year Evan finally tells Laney how he feels and they date. Due to a friends treachery and her not getting into the same college as Evan she decides to break things off with Evan. At college we slowly see Laney open up and come into her own with the help of Dane Kendrick. She’s very guarded and don’t trust easily but she’s able to hold her own.

Dane Kendrick happens to meet Laney by chance when he’s hanging out in his brothers dorm room during a hall crawl. Dane can’t take his eyes off her and knows right off that she’s guarded and real. He has many secrets and he’s worried that Laney will leave him when she discovers them. That’s if he can ever get her to be his first. Dane wants nothing more than a relationship with Laney and being the one who takes care of her and protects her. They instantly connect but she won’t commit because of Evan. Dane knows that he just has to find a way to make her open her eyes and see that he’s the one she should be with.

Laney is torn. She has feelings for Evan and Dane. She loves Evan but is she in love with him? Dane makes her feel safe, loved, beautiful, and special. She has strong feelings for him and she knows he feels the same way about her, but is it stronger than what she feels for Evan?

Follow Laney on her journey of self-discovery as she goes through her first semester of college. Experience the laughter, love, and pain she feels while trying to figure out what she wants. S.E. Hall told this story beautifully. You can’t help but feel for Evan, Laney, and Dane through out the story. I love the dynamics and the closeness of Laney’s group of friends in college. I will most definitely recommend this book to all my friends. I look forward to reading more from S.E. Hall.



Buy
Links (Embrace – Evolve #2):
5 STARS FOR EMBRACE

I didn’t think that S.E. Hall could grab my attention with this book the way she did with Emerge. Was I ever wrong!!!! Once again she grabbed me and pulled me so far into the story that I couldn’t put it down. I stayed up until I finished the book and was left still wanting more.

This book starts off right where the first book, Emerge, ends. Evan has just given up everything to be with Laney only to have her choose to Dane over him. Sawyer, a friend of Laney’s and Dane’s, offers to take Evan out to get drunk after he finds out. Sawyer and Evan become fast friends and spend quite a bit of time together. While out at the bar Evan meets Whitley, a girl that Laney hates and hates Laney in return. Evan and Whitley get to talking and become fast friends and start to spend a lot of time together. Whitley is helping Evan get over Laney.  They are quite funny at times.

Like the first book this book is also told from various points of view.  The story is mostly from Evan’s point of view but you also get Whitley’s, Laney’s, and Dane’s.  I was glad that we still get to see Laney and Dane in this book.  I was a bit worried that we wouldn’t get any updates on them.  You might think at times it would get confusing going from one point of view to another but actually it isn’t.  I loved getting a more in depth look into Evan and Whitley.

The romance in this book is sweet.  It wasn’t overdone and is what I was hoping for…a new innocent love with the fear of being hurt.  Even with all their fears Evan still manages to find his happily ever after and boy was I surprised by who it was.  The romantic relationships though great are only one of the reasons I loved this story.  The other reason was the relationship between “The Crew.”  Who is “The Crew” you ask?  The Crew is Laney’s core group of friends that always hang out.  They have a great relationship and are more like a family then friends.  I think they are awesomesauce and hilarious at times.

Thank you S.E. Hall for another terrific read.  I can’t believe how much I loved this book.  I look forward to reading Entangled (Dane and Laney’s novella) and Entice Book 3 (Sawyer’s story) next.  I hope that after Sawyer’s story we get Zack’s.  This book is definitely one of my must reads of 2013 and a new favorite of mine.  I will definitely be recommending this book to all my friends and fellow book lovers.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By:


One comment on “Welcome to S.E. Hall’s Blog Tour for Entangled

  • Leave a Reply

