Welcome to the Blog Tour for K.A. Young’s The Nephilim Warriors Series

Published October 25, 2013 by msbeccaanne

Book Info-

Title- Prophecy Of The Female Warrior
Series- Nephilim Warriors Book # 1
By- K.A. Young
Genre- Mature Audiences 18+-Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy

Blurb-

Anna Wilkins is a prototypical housewife. She buys groceries, picks up the dry cleaning and hosts dinner parties.

Everything was picture perfect from the outside looking in until the life she was born to live collided with the life she was living. Her husband is murdered by a creature from another realm, a creature that is only visible to her. Through her pain, his death awakens a part of her she didn’t know existed. She is then thrust into a life of Vampires, Werewolves and Sexy Nephilim Warriors.

Drawn to her by a bond as old as their race, a Nephilim Warrior finds Anna at her darkest hour and seeks to arouse what lies dormant within her. The scorching sexual attraction she and the Warrior feel for one another may be beyond anything either of them can control…

Links- 

Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17610357-prophecy-of-the-female-warrior
Amazon- http://www.amazon.com/Prophecy-Female-Warrior-Nephilim-ebook/dp/B0092ICWB6/ref=dp_kinw_strp_1
Barnes & Noble- http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/prophecy-of-the-female-warrior-ka-young/1112676473?ean=2940044490505

“Let’s spar, Torch.” I faced him with determination.
He threw his head back and laughed. “You think you’re strong enough to take me on now, do you?”
I knew I wasn’t stronger than he, but in learning to control my flame, I had gained the knowledge that I was faster. The warrior inside the flame gave me confidence as she became one with me.
“You’re not afraid, are you?” I winked at him and then walked over to the wall, taking two sparring sticks off the rack, and tossed one to Torch. I sauntered back over to him, swaying my hips.
I was becoming a confident woman a force to be reckoned with. Before he could respond, I attacked, setting up high before striking low with my rod. This was my first mistake. I should have waited for him to advance first, since he was bigger and stronger.
He deflected, attempting to take my legs out from under me, so I jumped high, my feet
almost reaching the top of his head before he landed a blow to my back. Pain radiated
down my spine, but I took it in; it was fuel to my fire.
I kept in mind the three basic rules of fighting: release energy, reserve energy, and regenerate energy. I roundhouse kicked and he stumbled backwards. I smiled. We fought for what felt like half an hour before he finally pinned me to the mat. I promptly pushed my breasts into his chest and moaned. As he pulled back, looking startled, I slowly reached down and unsheathed the dagger that I had strapped to the inside of my thigh then ran the hilt of the dagger across his neck.
“Dead,” I laughed as he rose off me. “Never underestimate the power of boobs, Torch.”

5 STARS

I want to start off by apologizing to the author! This book has been sitting on my kindle since June 21st and I just now read it. All I can say is that I’m sorry it has taken me this long to read it.

With that being said I’m sure you could tell how much I loved this book. Anna’s husband has just died from a brain aneurysm. At the funeral when she touches him she has a vision showing him being killed by a demon. Now she’s seeing these red eyed things everywhere and she doesn’t know why or what they are.

Eli is a Nephilim Warrior. He’s bent on protecting Anna the only remaining female Nephilim Warrior and according to the prophecy the Queen of the Nephilim. He believes that she is to be his mate. The sexual attraction between them is intense and hot.

Anna has just discovered that she’s a Nephilim and that she’s part of some prophecy. She takes to it all very quickly and doesn’t seem to fight it at all really upon learning what she is. Torch is also a Nephilim Warrior and he’s going to train her and teach her how to fight. I love how these two interact. Torch is one of my favorite characters. I hope to see more of him in book two.

Elise is also a Nephilim. She was already at the compound when Eli brought Anna. She tells Anna how to shield her thoughts from Eli. Elise and Anna become fast friends almost like sisters. It’s Elise who tells Anna about the prophecy and what her, Elise’s, role is in the prophecy. I love her sense of humor and it’s one of the things that make her one of my favorite characters.

Then there’s Nyoka who happens to be Eli’s twin brother. He believes that Anna is his mate. Anna feels an attraction to both Eli and Nyoka. Which means you guessed it…romantic triangle time.

This book drew me in from the beginning to the end. I loved the characters and the ways in which they all interact amongst one another. I can’t wait to see what happens next in this series and with the characters. A definite must read and a new addition to my Favorites list. Once again K.A. Young sorry for the delay in reading your book but thank you for such a terrific read.

Book Info-

Title-Destiny Of The Female Warrior
Series- Nephilim Warriors Book # 2
By- K.A. Young
Genre- Mature Audiences 18+-Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy

Blurb-

Nothing has ever come easily for the last female warrior of the Nephilim. Now that Anna has found her place in the world, she has much to learn about her new role as Queen. As the mating bond becomes clear, emotions run high as one of the sexy warriors must step aside while the other takes Anna as his Queen and assumes the throne.

It is a wild ride, as Anna must return to Georgia to deal with a vampire that is waging war on residents of her hometown. Luckily, she has her best friend/paired sorceress Elise around to keep things interesting. Anna struggles to find the perfect solution that would allow her to remain loyal to her past as well as honor the responsibility of her present.

Links-

Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17610593-destiny-of-the-female-warrior
Barnes & Noble- http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/destiny-of-the-female-warrior-ka-young/1114942487?ean=2940016543482
Amazon- http://www.amazon.com/Destiny-Female-Warrior-Nephilim-ebook/dp/B00AMQ601A/ref=pd_sim_kstore_1

I sit on the small grassy patch next to his grave, unaware of how I arrived here, why I’m here, or even how long I will remain. So much has changed in my life over the last year. First, I lost my mortal husband, Joe. Shortly thereafter, a Nephilim warrior named Eli swooped in like a whirlwind, turning my life inside out. I rub my hand across the smooth granite headstone, stopping to trace his name with my fingers. Joseph Adam Wilkins Born October 16, 1974 Died August 10, 2011. It was raining the day of his funeral as if the heavens grieved over his passing. I smile, remembering the life we shared, a time when I was oblivious regarding the supernatural world, believing I was merely human, and not the last female warrior of the Nephilim race. It is strange how life unfolds, nothing is predictable when it involves me, a fact I am learning to accept.
I lift my head and look around the cemetery. It looks different from how I remembered it. My internal alarm blares loudly inside my head. I have learned to trust my instinctive warnings. I scan the area, assessing the perimeters for threats. I hear rustling in the nearby trees behind me. I turn to investigate; my vision is superb so I am puzzled why I can’t make out the face of the shadowy figure in the trees. My hand, still resting on the headstone, suddenly feels damp and slippery. I lift my hand to my face; blood covers it, but whose blood?

5 STARS

K.A. Young continues to amaze me with this series. The characters continue to draw me in and the storyline just keeps getting better. The Vampires have a bigger role in this book and of course the yetzer hara continue to show up and cause trouble.

Anna is quite the warrior and finally chooses a mate. Before she does that her dead husband starts appearing to her. He’s a phantom but is trying to find a way back. Could it have something to do with his brother Dan, the vampire. Dan and Joe are working together to get Anna away from the Nephilim. The only problem is that they both love her and want her to be with them.

Anna and Eli sure don’t have a easy time of things. Dan is after her to make her a vampire and then his mate. Nyoka still has feelings for her even though she’s bonded to his brother and there is that dream that she had of her and Nyoka in the first book. All these factors and a warriors jealousy leads to a fight between Anna and Eli. The end result is her walking away from Eli and it could also lead to her death.

Torch has some secrets and I’m really curious as to what they are. He definitely has me wondering about his past and what he and Eli are hiding. Elise is really starting to come into play more in this book. She’s great for Anna. She’s her best friend and when they get together you can be sure there will be something funny going on. It seemed like her and Van, a Nephilim Warrior, were starting to get a bit close. It will be interesting to see what happens there.

K.A. Young thank you for writing this book and series. I absolutely am loving it. The world continues to draw me in especially as we meet new characters. I can’t wait to see where the journey is gonna take us in the third book of the series. This is another must read book for all book lovers out there. Lots of action to be had.

Book Info-

Title- Blood Kiss
Series- Nephilim Warriors # 3
By-K.A. Young
Genre-Mature Audiences 18+-Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy

Blurb- 

Julie manages her life the best way she knows how, by waking up everyday and putting one foot in front of the other, along with a little help from modern medicine. Most days she holds things together pretty well; as the mother of twin toddlers and a wife to a husband she can barely stand she still manages to keep up appearances and paste a smile onto her face. Until dreams of a sexy vampire plague her nights leaving her panting when she wakes.

Julie begins to struggle with her own urges though she dare not admit aloud that she now has a taste for blood. She longs to indulge her desire by taking the vein of the vampire that makes her quake with need. How much longer can she keep the creature inside of her at bay? Only time will tell if Julie is strong enough to resist her darkest desire or if she even wants to try.

Links-

Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17901888-blood-kiss
Amazon US http://www.amazon.com/Blood-Nephilim-Warrior-Series-ebook/dp/B00DLATI0E/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

Amazon UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/Blood-Kiss-Nephilim-Warrior-ebook/dp/B00DLATI0E/ref=sr_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1372168562&sr=1-3

BN.com http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blood-kiss-ka-young/1115814333?ean=2940016713267

Nook UK http://uk.nook.com/ebooks/blood-kiss-by-ka-young/2940016713267
Trailer- http://youtu.be/ynhSHYJgptM

“You are not dreaming, Julie, and I am real. You know who I am; focus on my eyes and remember.” He caressed my cheek with one finger and I shivered as all my senses came alive. His scent surrounded me as glimpses of the past filled his eyes.
We were smiling, happily walking hand in hand through a field at night. The scene changed and we were in his bed, I could feel the satin sheets against my bare skin as I rolled on top of him, mounting him, digging my nails into his chest, his head falling back, lips parting in ecstasy. His arm snaked up around my neck, pulling me down to him, taking my mouth in a passionate kiss. Our tongues intertwining wildly as I licked his left fang, then his right, filling his mouth with my blood. A blood kiss always drove him insane with lust. He flipped me over and thrust into me in an animalistic way. I was just as wild as he was. I barely recognized myself. The scene changed, I was sitting in a recliner and he was kneeling at my feet, kissing the swell of my pregnant belly.
Upon that final memory, I fainted.

5 STARS

This is the third book in The Nephilim Warriors Series and the books just keep getting better. I truly love this series and the characters. I keep thinking that sooner or later the author will add to much detail to something important losing you in the description or not enough detail causing the reader to go what the… No matter how much I read by K.A. Young her books are perfect with just the right amount of detail.

Eli and Anna make appearances at times through out this book. Sometimes they are there in person and other times it’s through a phone call. Even though they weren’t the main characters of this book it didn’t take away from love of the book. They do show up at the end for some family time and they happen to have some various bits of important news to share with people. Nyoka makes an appearance at the end of the book and Elise’s life sounds like it will be getting interesting.

This book is about Torch (YEAH) who we discover is half-vampire and half-Nephilim. I wasn’t expecting that when I was trying to figure out what his secret was and I found it to be an interesting twist to the story. I’ve always loved Torch and thought there was more to him then the scary person he portrays to everyone. I love the chemistry between Torch and his mate Julie.

We’ve briefly met Julie in the first two books in the series. She’s Anna’s sister and is about to discover that she’s also half-vampire. Born not made and that is a big difference as you will discover later in the book. Drake the King of the Vampires is trying to convince her that he’s her mate. She goes on the run with Torch who happens to believe that he’s her mate. She’s attracted to Torch from the first time she sees him. She can’t fight the attraction she feels for him and finds herself giving in a couple of times. She knows that he’s her mate but will it ever work out? They have so much stacked against them plus he doesn’t think he’s any good for her.

Drake or Drakos is searching for Anna. He needs to find her before she bonds with her mate. He has all the vampires under him looking for her including Aliene. Aliene is loyal to Drakos but there’s something about Julie that she likes. As I kept reading I found myself liking Aliene more and more. Her friendship leads her to side with Julie and she gets a promotion out of it. I look forward to seeing more of Aliene in the future books.

K.A. Young has written another great book. I’m enjoying all the new characters we are getting introduced to. Each trip into your world draws me further and further in. I can’t wait to see where this series goes next. Another definite must read by K.A. Young.

About the Author-

K.A. Young is a paranormal/ urban fantasy romance author that lives with her family in the South. She began writing because her mind was swimming with incredible stories that were begging to be told. Her love for reading began as a small child when she realized that a good book was an instant escape to a mystical land that could be reached anytime and from anyplace.

Links-

Amazon Author Page- http://www.amazon.com/K.A.-Young/e/B0094KQZSS/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1372015015&sr=8-1
Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6527572.K_A_Young
Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/pages/KAYoung/275242202579809?ref=hl
Twitter- https://twitter.com/KAYoungBooks
Website- http://www.kayoungbooks.com

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Facebook Event- https://www.facebook.com/events/407180422714863/

Leave a Reply

