Volcrian’s Hunt, The Cat’s Eye Chronicles #3 by T.L. Shreffler Blog Tour

Published September 10, 2013 by msbeccaanne

Title: Volcrian’s Hunt, The Cat’s Eye Chronicles book #3
Author: T.L. Shreffler
Release Date: September 30, 2013
Find out more at http://www.catseyechronicles.com/

Book Blurb:

A plague is spreading across the land. Crops are rotting. People are dying in the streets. Sora, with the help of her magical Cat’s Eye necklace, is the only one who can stop it.

She must travel overseas to the Lost Isles, a place of legend and mystery. Only there can she destroy the bloodmage, Volcrian, putting an end to the curse. She is accompanied by Crash, a lethal assassin who once threatened—and saved—her life. But Sora is beginning to question her dark companion. He seems to be carrying a secret; a hidden past that could endanger them all.

Meanwhile, they are hunted by an underground society known as the Shade. For centuries, the Shade has waited for the perfect opportunity to step into the light. Now they are perilously close to resurrecting a Dark God and unleashing a wave of unimaginable destruction. They only need to collect the three sacred weapons, and Sora has already found two….

Author Bio:

T. L. Shreffler lives in Los Angeles, CA. She loves diversity, fantasy, romance, iced tea, long walks, philosophy, and thrift store shopping. She recently graduated with a BA in Badass (Creative Writing) and her poetry has been published consecutively in Eclipse: A Literary Journal and The Northridge Review. She works as the assistant editor for the funky and fantastic Tinsel Tokyo Magazine.

Author and Artwork Stalker Links:

Facebook Author: https://www.facebook.com/tlshreffler
Facebook Artwork: https://www.facebook.com/runawaybooks
Website Artwork: http://www.runawaypen.com/
Website Author: http://www.tlshreffler.com/
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5138153.T_L_Shreffler
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/T.-L.-Shreffler/e/B00AGIYQR4/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1376859920&sr=1-1

I RECEIVED AN ARC OF THIS IN EXCHANGE FOR MY HONEST REVIEW!!!!!!
5 STARS
This is the third story in the Cat’s Eye Chronicles and by far my favorite.  I couldn’t put it down.  I was so happy to be traveling with Sora, Crash, and Burn again.  Burn doesn’t have as major a roll in this book but I still love every moment I spent with him.  This story continues where Viper’s Creed left off.
Sora, Crash, Burn, and Laina are on a ship headed to the Lost Isles with the Dracians when the boat goes down at sea.  This begins their adventure.  Once they are reunited they begin their journey on foot to the Lost Isles.
We learn quite a bit about Crash’s past in this book and all of it proves to be very interesting.  I was sitting on the edge of my seat during these scenes soaking it up like a sponge.  I think Crash still has a few undiscovered secrets.  Sora has grown up so much from the beginning of the series.  She has faced many dangers and challenges and they have made a strong young lady.  She doesn’t whine about things all the time and I just love that about her.  I really can’t stand a heroine who whines and complains all the time.
Laina I find to be annoying.  All she does is complain and get on Crash’s nerves.  He doesn’t like her and I can’t say that I blame him.  I don’t like her either.  Upon discovering something out about herself Laina will have a decision to make.  Will she choose Sora one of the only people to ever care about her?
We finally get to meet the Harpies.  They are perfect.  Maybe not what I thought they would be what exactly what they need to be for the story.  I could picture them in my mind as I read the story.  We also meet another new race in this book, but that one I’m gonna keep a secret.  I enjoy getting to know and meet so many new races in these stories.  Whether they are good or evil I can’t wait to meet new ones and learn more about the ones we’ve met previously.
Volcrian arrives on the Lost Isle looking for Viper (Crash) and his revenge.  He finally gets the fight that he’s been waiting for all this time.  Will he kill Viper and finally get the revenge he has been seeking?  Will Crash manage to kill Volcrian thus stopping him from being able to kill anyone else in his thirst for revenge?  What about Sora?  Will she survive if she has to use the Cat’s Eye?
I loved everything about this book.  I enjoyed watching the romance between Sora and Crash begin to blossom into something a bit more in this book.  Things did heat up between them at some points during the story *big smiles.*  I do also enjoy the innocence of it all though too.  I will definitely be recommending this book and series to my friends.  I look forward to reading more from this author.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 comments on “Volcrian’s Hunt, The Cat’s Eye Chronicles #3 by T.L. Shreffler Blog Tour

  • Thank you for the excellent review, for joining in the blog tour and sharing Sora and Crash's fantastical journey. 🙂 I hope your followers and friends will discover the series and join in the adventure as well! It's been a pleasure reading through your blog, thanks again for participating Becca Ann!

  • My favorite character would have to be Crash. I love Sora too but Crash just pulls me into the story in a way that Sora hadn't until the last book. I love seeing the way that Sora has grown in the books and the slow building romance between Sora and Crash. Too many books these days seem to have people falling in love right away. Not only do they fall in love but they don't seem to have any issues to overcome on their journey of love. I can't wait to read more from this author. 🙂 ❤

  • Leave a Reply

